Ashby Jones

Ashby Jones

Lexington, South Carolina

Founder Ashby Lawton Jones, is a graduate of Presbyterian College in Clinton, South Carolina and the University of South Carolina School of Law. During law school, she married Bret Jones, a lifelong Lexington resident. Ashby lives in Lexington with her husband and their two children. She is devoted to the practice of law and is particularly devoted to her clients. Ashby is forthright, compassionate and sensitive to the needs of her clients. Ashby has an AV rating with Martindale Hubbell, which indicates her peers have rated her at the highest level of professional excellence.  Ashby is one of only seven women in South Carolina admitted as a Fellow in the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers. Ashby is Board Certified in Family Law by the National Board of Trial Advocacy. She has authored articles for the South Carolina Association of Justice Bulletin and is a regular contributor to Lexington Woman Magazine.  Ashby is experienced in a variety of areas, including Divorce and Family Law, Personal Injury and Wrongful Death cases. Though her practice is currently concentrated in the Midlands, in the past she has represented clients statewide. 

Areas of Practice

  • Divorce and Family Law
  • Personal Injury
  • Wrongful Death

Certified Legal Specialties

  • Board Certified in Family Law, National Board of Trial Advocacy

Bar Admissions

  • South Carolina, 1998


  • University of South Carolina School of Law, Columbia, South Carolina
    • J.D. - 1998
  • Presbyterian College, Clinton, South Carolina
    • B.S. magna cum laude - 1995
    • Major: Business Administration

Published Works

  • Author, South Carolina Association of Justice Bulletin

Honors and Awards

  • AV rating with Martindale Hubbell
  • Fellow, American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers

Professional Associations and Memberships

  • South Carolina Bar Association, Member
  • American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers, Fellow, October 9, 2014 - Present
  • The National Advocates Top 100 Lawyers, Member, 2014 - Present